Just another WordPress.com site

“Dialogue with Georgia O’Keeffe II: Ghost Ranch,” written by Patricia L. Meek

A new release of my poem “Ghost Ranch,” the second in a series of channeled poems of Georgia O’Keeffe. I dedicate this video poem to my mother, (and of course, Dad), who has given me unwavering support my entire life. I also dedicate this poem to the divine mother in all of us throughout time–whether in life or beyond. I did all the paintings in this video. It took me nearly a year to complete, and of course I worked with the amazing team of Jack Rabbit Hollow, please visit their web channel at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=unxFZUoy-UY . Abe Rosenberg and Morgan Velasquez who is the voice in this production. If you enjoy it, please share and leave a comment on this page.

“Dialogue with Georgia O’Keeffe II: Ghost Ranch,” written by Patricia L. Meek

4 responses

  1. Rachel Serpas

    I love the reference to the natural. Nature and how the living are tied to the dead and vice versa. The reference to the old woman is so good. You are also an amazing artist. I love the angel at the beginning.

    May 14, 2017 at 9:51 pm

    • Thank you, Rachel

      your support means so much.

      May 15, 2017 at 3:31 am

  2. Anna

    Wow. Keep these coming!!!

    June 13, 2017 at 5:06 am

Leave a Reply

